T 20 World Cup 2022 venue list: How many venues will host 2022 ICC T20 World Cup?

T20 World Cup 2022 venue list:  The T20 World Cup 2022 venue list includes a total of seven venues that will host the matches of the imminent T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia.

The ICC T20 World Cup 2022 is an upcoming international cricket tournament that will be held in Australia from October 16 to November 06, 2022. This will be the seventh edition of the ICC T20 World Cup, and the first to be held in Australia. A total of 16 teams will participate in the tournament, with the top two teams from each group progressing to the semi-finals. The final will be played at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on November 06, 2022.

The initial stage of the ICC T20 World Cup will see eight teams vying for the final four spots in the next stage – ‘ Super 12’. The top two teams from each of ‘Group A’ and Group ‘B’, will join the top eight teams as per the ICC T20I rankings in the Super 12 stage.

Cricket fans rejoice! The Super 12 stage is set to commence on October 22, just a day after the qualifying round ends. Australia is scheduled to take on New Zealand at the Sydney Cricket Ground, and it’s sure to be a packed house. Don’t miss out on this exciting action!

The MCG will host the final match of the eighth edition of the World Cup on November 13. This is sure to be an epic event, as some of the world’s best cricket teams compete for the coveted title. Don’t miss your chance to witness history in the making!

T20 World Cup 2022 venue list

  • Simonds Stadium (Geelong)
  • Bellerive Oval (Hobart)
  • Sydney Cricket Ground (Sydney)
  • The Gabba (Brisbane)
  • Adelaide Oval (Adelaide)
  • Melbourne Cricket Ground (Melbourne)
  • Perth Stadium (Perth).

How many venues will host 2022 ICC T20 World Cup?

This is an amazing opportunity to see some of the best cricket teams in the world compete in a T20I tournament. A total of seven venues across Australia will host 16 teams, which will collectively play 45 T20I matches. This is sure to be an exciting event for any cricket fan.

The 12 qualifying round matches will be played across two venues in Geelong and Hobart. Each venue will host six matches, with three matches played at each venue on each of the three days of the qualifying round.

The Super 12 matches will be played at six different venues across Australia, with the first semi-final taking place at the Adelaide Oval and the MCG hosting the second semi-final and the grand finale.

Read Also More: Gabba Stadium T20 Records: Brisbane Cricket Ground Records And Highest Successful T20 Run Chase

Leave a Comment