LPL 2022 Live Telecast Channel in India and Sri Lanka: When and where to watch Lanka Premier League 2022 matches?

The much-awaited Lanka Premier League (LPL) is all set to commence on December 7 and will be broadcast live in India on the Star Sports Network.

The LPL 2020 will be broadcast live on Star Sports 1, Star Sports 1 HD and Star Sports Select 1 and Select 1 HD in India. The matches will also be available for streaming on Disney+ Hotstar VIP.

In Sri Lanka, the games will be telecasted on Dialog TV Channel 44. For viewers in Pakistan, Bangladesh and Maldives, Ten Sports is the official broadcaster while United Kingdom fans can catch all the action live on Prime TV UK.

Originally scheduled to take place place in August this year, the Lanka Premier League 2022 is now set to commence from today as the island nation recovers itself from the unprecedented economic crisis which had plagued it a few months ago.

The opening match of the third edition of LPL will take place between the previous season champions Jaffna Kings and the Galle Galdiators, at the Mahinda Rajapaksa International Stadium in Hambantota.

A total of 20 round-robin matches, and 4 playoff encounters will be played amongst five teams, with the grand finale to take place on December 23, at the R.Premadasa Stadium in Colombo.

The playoffs will be conducted the IPL way, with only one bottom placed team after the end of the 20th match, to be eliminated from the tournament.

The initial leg of the tournament will take place in Hambantota, followed by Pallekele, and the final leg including the business end to take place in Colombo.

Akin the previous season, the tournament this year will yet again feature five teams, namely Colombo Stars, Dambulla Giants, Galle Gladiators, Jaffna Kings and Kandy Falcons.

LPL 2022 Live Telecast Channel in India and Sri Lanka

Sony Sports Network has yet again bagged the broadcast rights for the Lanka Premier League 2022 in India.

For those unaware, Sony has made changes to their channel portfolio in India with the channels in Sony SIX and Sony SIX HD no longer a part of its network.

Thus, all the 24 matches of LPL 2022 will be live telecast on Sony Sports TEN 5 and Sony Sports TEN 5 HD.

Fans in Sri Lanka can watch the same on the channel Ada Derana 24.

Date – 06/12/2022 – 23/12/2022.

Match start Time – 03:00 PM and 07:30 pm (local time and IST).

TV Channel – Sony Sports TEN 5 (India), Ada Derana 24 (Sri Lanka), Sky Sports Cricket (UK)

Online platform – Sony LIV (India), Sky Go app (UK), Amazon Prime Video (USA).

Leave a Comment